House Debating Competition 2022

“On Friday 6th April, the House Debating competition took place. The motion was “This house believes that Ireland should be reunited”.

The Beresford team, consisting of Matthew McNeill and Beth Emerson, debated against the Mountjoy team, consisting of Rebecca and Stephen Verner. The Nicholson team, consisting of Benjamin Neill and Dylan Marsh, took on the Bullingbrook team, consisting of Hollie Magowan and Tommy Hajdu.

Mountjoy-Ranfurly were the overall winners of the House Debating competition. Well done to all who took part, in what were two exciting debates! Also thanks to the teachers who judged the debates.”

Special thanks to our new ‘Debating Editor’ for the 2022/2023 school year, Rebecca Verner, for preparing this report. You will be hearing a lot more from Rebecca, and the rest of our Editors, over the coming months.

Pin It on Pinterest